top of page

6 Powerful Steps To Healing Your Chakras And Transforming Your Life

Updated: Oct 12, 2020

As discussed in my previous blog post, "A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras", there are seven main energy points in our body. These energy vortexes are what connect our mind, body, and spirit and can be severely affected if not taken care of properly.


Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links. I earn a small commission from any purchase you make when clicking on the links at no extra cost to you. I only ever recommend products/services I use and love myself. Your support is greatly appreciated and will allow me to keep sharing and helping awesome entrepreneurs.


It's important to note that you must be consistent with your chakra healings in order to start seeing results. There can be a bit of misconception with these practices where people talk about them as a "one and done" deal, but that's not the case.

Like any self-care practice - exercise, face masks, going to sleep earlier - you must be consistent to get the real benefits. Chakra healing may seem daunting, but once you make a routine, you will feel like a whole new person.

Past events can impact our life significantly and cast shadows on certain, or all, chakras in our body. When working to heal your chakras, the intent should always be to heal old wounds. Think of your chakras as a force field. When a bad event or situation leaves an imprint on your force field, it also leaves an imprint on your mind, body, and spirit.

Here Are 6 Powerful Steps To Healing Your Chakras:

Chakra Meditation

When meditating on your chakras you can focus on all of them at once, or you can take time to meditate on one chakra each day for self healing.

Meditating on all your main chakras is about picturing a vivid light growing in the place of each chakra, starting from the Root to the Crown. Imagine each color growing bigger and brighter with every inhale and exhale you take.

Starting at the Root Chakra, picture a bright red ball of energy growing. Next, move up to the Sacral Chakra and picture a bright orange ball of energy growing, and so forth. By the time you reach your Crown Chakra, imagine all 7 energy vortexes forming around your whole body to strengthen your force field and repairing old wounds.

At the end of your meditation you may even feel a tingling sensation all through your body, a powerful sign that you are beginning to heal.

When meditating on one chakra at a time, it's important to think of a past event that may have made your chakra feel out of balance. You can refer to my previous post: "A Beginners Guide To The 7 Chakras", to learn how to identify if a chakra is out of balance or blocked.

For example, if you were in a toxic relationship with someone, your heart chakra may be out of balance. You may feel a lack of empathy for others because you are hurt inside, you may feel bitter, or hateful, or have trust issues. Meditating on one chakra at a time can feel more difficult to do because you don't want to be reminded of a bad situation, however, it's important to note that you won't be able to truly begin healing until you take time to reflect on what is causing you pain affecting you in the present moment.

Chakra Affirmations

Affirmations are positive statements that have the function of strengthening and healing old wounds. Here are some examples of powerful affirmations for each of your 7 chakras, thanks to The Remote Yogi Blog:

Root Chakra: "I am strong, grounded, and protected at all times. I am connected to the present moment."

Sacral Chakra: "I allow my emotions to flow through me in a healthy way. My body is sacred and I am living with creativity and passion."

Solar Plexus Chakra: "I am confident and respect myself at all times. I am courageous, whole, and capable."

Heart Chakra: "I give and receive love effortlessly. I have the courage to listen to and honor my heart."

Third Eye Chakra: "I trust my wisdom and intuition. I see and think clearly."

Crown Chakra: "I seek experiences that nourish my spirit. I trust the guidance of something or someone bigger than myself."

Chakra Yoga

Another powerful technique to rid negative energy is through movement. Yoga is a great way to focus your energy and bring balance. Thanks to The Remote Yogi Blog, here is a wonderful visual of the simple yoga poses for each chakra (you will also see the affirmations as well!):

Chakra Stones

Chakra stones are known as healing crystals that have specific colors and vibrations. Having a physical item set on your body can be a powerful way to bring attention to each chakra point. There are specific stones associated with each chakra that are meant to help connect your spirit with the physical realm.

Laying flat on your back in a comfortable area, you can place each stone on your body that represent where your main chakras are located. You can use the meditation examples above to combine a powerful force of energy throughout your body.

A great place to purchase chakra stones for an incomparable price is from Alchemy Abstract.

Chakra Music

It's really true when they say "Music heals the soul." Using meditative music to heal your chakras is a wonderful and powerful technique. Every chakra responds to various sound frequencies. Here is a relaxing and guided chakra music meditation video to try when you're ready:

Chakra Essential Oils

Essential oils are also used in the chakra healing process and are generally combined with massage techniques. Below is a list of recommended oils for each Chakra from Modron Lotus Garden Blog:

"Instead of saying 'I'm damaged, I'm broken, I have trust issues,' say 'I'm healing, I'm rediscovering myself, I'm starting over.' Positive self-talk." - Horation James



bottom of page